Brother Sport. – Highly in’appropriate’, somewhat NSFW but very Friday Appropriate.

I have taken on the noble task of educating and enlightening ‘da yoof’.
The coolest music my eleven year old sisters are into is Girls Aloud and Black Eyed Peas.
Their taste spirals downward from there to Lady Gaga.

Ouch.

Role model*

With that in mind, I have elected to construct an utterly flawless fool proof mix of actual cool music for them.
More than likely they’ll impatiently skip each track after 20 seconds and hurl the CD into their evermore abandoned pile of Barbies, but I like to think they’ll not only give it a go, but drive my mother insane by playing it LOUD! all day and insisting on it over Spin fucking FM on drives in the car (they whine if we switch over during an ad break or the news, whereupon myself and Mum consequently sing along at them to Fleetwood Mac, Elton John or whatever music-for-old-people is playing).

I made a youtube playlist coz i is yung n cleva n shizz 2**.

11yoCD

*I excuse the inclusion of “kiss me, I’m drunk”, “make love and listen to Death From Above” and “motherfucker’s gonna drop the pressure” considering the girls have (highly in)appropriate dances to accompany lyrics such as “my lovely lady lumps”; “my milkshake brings all the boys to the yard”; “push the button and let me know” and “bluffing with my muffin”.

**Not bloody easy them youtubes. Plus youtube vids are worse than mp3’s for consistency of volume. Also, had to substitute the live version of Heartbeats, which although great, isn’t the one on the CD. And that annoys me. Burranneeway… ~n~joy

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Brother Sport. – Highly in’appropriate’, somewhat NSFW but very Friday Appropriate.”

  1. B Says:

    I know next to nothing about her, but the album isn’t bad.

  2. brothersaturn Says:

    that list needs…something good. confessor. just anything that makes them jolt. kids are kids. i teach them everyday. and that list is…possibly detrimental to mankind. they wont just react violently to what im proposing. theyll become dictators, doctors, turnips. but at least they wont associate with barbie, which is definetly detrimental to EVERYTHING
    heres my list…anything by the following:

    3 unlimited
    CONFESSOR
    XENAKIS
    BOYZONE
    KILL
    EDUCATION IS ALWAYS WRONG
    mozarts cousin, and niece, and sister
    NIMBUS
    PRO_TON
    BEHOLD::::THE SPARKTOPLUG
    NIETZE GRETEST HITS VOLUME 4
    ANTHRAX
    LEPROSY

    leprosy isnt a band, its an album. its important we clear that up.

    • pryin Says:

      Three Unlimited?!

      I was thinking to lean on ‘subjectivity’ in my retort as I read your preamble (knowing much of the list would be brain melting mettol muzik), then I saw the word [so difficult to type this] ‘Boyzone’.

      Good gracious man. What are you thinking?

      My playlist kicks motherfucking pressure dropping ass. I shall have no more said against it.

  3. brothersaturn Says:

    boyzone 4ever

Leave a Reply

