All is Full of Lovedancin (inspite of Chris*bleurgh*Martin*wretch*) – Friday appropriate

Being paid to watch video for the Internet (yes, that’s what I do for a living… for the moment) is a sweet deal.

But some days I really earn my pay. Coldpl*wretch*lay.

Cunt

Need to cleanse the pallette.

Thanks to The Little Lady for clueing me into Arthur Russell.
I’d known and owned some of his disco productions (check Loose Joints), but I wasn’t aware of his truly sublime [I use that word rarely] solo work. Yeah, you probably need to be open to his buzz, but what an ideal pallette cleanser.

(I couldn’t find ‘Lucky Cloud’ from World of Echo on the youtubes, but wow, looky lucky, I found a bona fide Arthur Russell video from the same album!)

Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun

That sets me up for a fairly mellow weekend. It’s my Great Aunt’s 90th tomorrow afternoon in Rathangan. w00p w00p! Glo-sticks and whistles at the ready.

Hope you enjoy yours kids. And if you’re having a bit more of a blast than I, here’s one of those ‘Loose Joints’ I mentioned to get you into the groove. ; ]

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “All is Full of Lovedancin (inspite of Chris*bleurgh*Martin*wretch*) – Friday appropriate”

  1. B Says:

    I could’ve swore you mentioned Arthur Russell there a few months ago?

    When I was 14 and desperate to only like music people didn’t know, he was my big-cool-super-unknown artist… can’t judge whether he was less well known back then or I just didn’t know anything.
    …either way, he’s great. solo>larry levan era 80s gay new york disco stuff
    It’s all good though.

    • pryin Says:

      E.S.G. maybe?

      I ‘acquired’ Another Thought today and a bit of research shows that the original 1994 release went more or less unheeded.
      Not until the 2006 remaster was he considered ‘cool’ and viable commercially again.

  2. B Says:

    I probably just assumed you knew him from those mixes.

    2006? That means I was a super cool in 2004!
    …why am I so delighted about that now? I’ve lost it.

Leave a Reply

